Private & Shared Documents

Each user profile has a Files section. This is a personal file storage to which colleagues do not have access. Employees can place private files here in complete confidence. However, files stored here can be moved to the Shared files folder, or individual access to a file may be assigned to any user or group of users.

Each document stored in your Bitrix24 has a Change Log. When a new version of a file is uploaded, the previous version is not deleted, but rather saved such that it can be recovered at any time. Version history also contains the time when the version was created and the user who created it.